Bound To Stay Bound

View MARC Record
To save an image, right click the thumbnail and choose "Save target as..." or "Save link as..."
 Hats off to you!
 Author: Beaumont, Karen

 Illustrator: Pham, LeUyen

 Publisher:  Scholastic Press
 Pub Year: 2017

 Classification: Easy
 Physical Description: [34] p., col. ill., 27 cm

 BTSB No: 100465 ISBN: 9780545474238
 Ages: 4-8 Grades: K-3

 Subjects:
 Stories in rhyme
 Hats -- Fiction
 Clothing and dress -- Fiction

Price: $20.01

Summary:
Emily, Ashley, Kaitlyn, and Claire are busy trying on different hats, uncertain which ones to wear to the street fair.

Accelerated Reader Information:
   Interest Level: LG
   Reading Level: 1.60
   Points: .5   Quiz: 188188

Reviews:
   Kirkus Reviews (11/15/16)
   Booklist (11/15/16)

Full Text Reviews:

Booklist - 11/15/2016 The four little girls from Shoe-la-la! (2011) let their imaginations go wild again as they go from playing dress-up in the attic to perusing the racks at Chez Chapeaux, a street fair hat vendor. In lively, bouncing rhymes, Beaumont describes the flurry of caps the girls try on: “Hats with flowers. / Hats with shells. / Hats with feathers. / Hats with bells.” Some hats are elaborately pretty, while others inspire flights of fancy. When it comes time to choose, the four girls pick fairly simple hats, but they don’t stay that way. Using knickknacks and craft supplies, they pile on whimsical decorations, and when they’re done, they present their fabulous new toppers to their moms, for a special mother-daughter tea party. Pham’s loopy, animated artwork beautifully captures the bubbly atmosphere, snazzy hats, and kinetic gestures and expressions of the characters. Little ones who love playing dress-up will be drawn in by the glittery cover, and the energetic tale within will keep them hooked until the sweet conclusion. Perfect for fans of Jane O’Connor’s Fancy Nancy books. - Copyright 2016 Booklist.

View MARC Record
Loading...