Bound To Stay Bound

View MARC Record
 Everybody says meow
 Author: Lombardo, Constance

 Publisher:  Harper (2019)

 Classification: Easy
 Physical Description: [32] p., col. ill., 22 x 26 cm

 BTSB No: 584644 ISBN: 9780062689887
 Ages: 4-8 Grades: K-3

 Subjects:
 Cats -- Fiction
 Animals -- Fiction
 Animal sounds -- Fiction

Price: $22.08

Summary:
Everybody says meow! Or do they? Fans of Sandra Boynton and of Jules Feiffer's classic Bark, George will meow, bark, and ribbit when they hear this hilarious picture book about a waggish group of adorable animals that just cannot follow one simple instruction.

Video Preview:

Accelerated Reader Information:
   Interest Level: LG
   Reading Level: 1.10
   Points: .5   Quiz: 508827

Reviews:
   Kirkus Reviews (08/15/19)

Full Text Reviews:

Booklist - 12/01/2019 Join this group of lovable cats as they endeavor to institute a “magical time when everyone says meow. Except, there’s a dog who can only say woof, despite the cats’ coaching. And now a frog peeks around the page’s edge with a ribbit. Not to be left out, a duck adds its quack to the mix. Never mind! It’s now a magical time where anyone says whatever they want! This book is uncomplicated, quirky, and utterly adorable. Its combination of humor and simplicity will appeal to fans of Jan Thomas and Mo Willems, and the story lends itself brilliantly to participation and interactivity with young readers, whether having them contribute animal noises throughout or cover their eyes and count to three while waiting for the frog to disappear. The artwork, done in ink and watercolor that has no intention of staying within the lines, feels fresh and youthful. Cat lovers will appreciate an ongoing gag with one particularly narcoleptic kitten, and the end of the book reveals a terrific surprise punch line that will leave children chuckling. - Copyright 2019 Booklist.

View MARC Record
Loading...