Bound To Stay Bound

View MARC Record
 Agatha Parrot and the thirteenth chicken (Agatha Parrot)
 Author: Poskitt, Kjartan

 Publisher:  Clarion (2017)

 Classification: Fiction
 Physical Description: 147 p., ill., 20 cm

 BTSB No: 727224 ISBN: 9780544509092
 Ages: 7-10 Grades: 2-5

 Subjects:
 Chickens -- Fiction
 Animal babies -- Fiction
 School stories
 Humorous fiction

Price: $20.76

Summary:
Agatha Parrot and her friends babysit a flock of newly-hatched chicks for a back-to-school project.

 Illustrator: Hargis, Wes
Accelerated Reader Information:
   Interest Level: LG
   Reading Level: 4.40
   Points: 2.0   Quiz: 189572
Reading Counts Information:
   Interest Level: 3-5
   Reading Level: 4.20
   Points: 5.0   Quiz: 69789

Reviews:
   Kirkus Reviews (04/15/17)
   School Library Journal (06/01/17)
 The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (00/05/17)

Full Text Reviews:

School Library Journal - 06/01/2017 Gr 1–3—In this latest zany adventure in the UK-imported "Agatha Parrot" series, Agatha and her friends are taking care of the school's newly hatched chicks overnight. Four friends and 13 chicks mean that they all take home three and one gets the bonus chick, named Random. After school, the girls meet up for a chick soccer match and realize that one of the chicks is missing. High jinks ensue as the girls try to figure out who lost Random and work to find him before the big chicken assembly at school the next day. The fast-paced, high-energy story is enhanced by black-and-white cartoonlike illustrations. VERDICT A hit for fans of Sara Pennypacker's "Clementine" and Annie Barrows's "Ivy and Bean" books.—Sarah Polace, Cuyahoga Public Library System, OH - Copyright 2017 Publishers Weekly, Library Journal and/or School Library Journal used with permission.

View MARC Record
Loading...