BTSB president presented with Jean Srnecz Award

In January of 2010, the board of the Educational Book and Media Association established the Jean Srnecz Award in honor of EPA past president Jean Srnecz.


The 2017 recipient of the award was Bound to Stay Bound President Bob Sibert. This marks only the third time the award has been presented since its establishment.


The award honors, on occasion, a book industry professional who has contributed significantly, over their lifetime, to the educational book market and displayed the kind of creativity and dedication that was valued in Jean Srnecz.  Awardees will receive a plaque and an honorarium of $1,000, which will be donated to the book-related charity of their choice.


Read more about the Jean Srnecz Award at the Educational Book and Media Association website.